Sunday, 21 June 2009

Aquasky get fresh

I've had an eye on Aquasky since first hearing a track on a Freestylers compilation. I have to say, it doesn't always work for me but when it does they can nail a wicked dancefloor tune, and the Passenger compilations are always good. They've just dropped this mix on Noiseporn via The Fat Club (thanks to De Rouge for the heads up!) showcasing a fresh sound which seems to be heading more in the direction of their Body Snatchers side project with Baobinga. Have a listen and see what you think...

Aquasky DJ Mix June 2009.mp3

1 ‘Took the Night’ (Detboi Night remix) – Chelley
2 ‘Dirty Bass’ – Jackamo
3 ‘You Know We Do It Big’ – Aquasky & SliPZ & DaPZ (forthcoming on Passenger)
4 ‘In Da VIP’ (Project Bassline Dub mix) – Wideboys and Majestic
5 ‘Soundboy Massive’ (Herve & Detboi) – Machines Dont Care
6 ‘Outta Control’ – Aquasky & Sporty-O (forthcoming on Passenger)
7 ‘Hardcore Girls’ (Project Bassline instrumental remix) – The Count & Sinden
8 ‘18 Years’ – Jonny L and Horx
9 ‘Ready For War’ – Tonka
10 ‘Check The Blast’ – Black Noise
11 ‘Lush’ (Herve’s Tree & Leaf remix) – Orbital
12 ‘Fuck Work’ (Andy George remix) – Cubic Zirconia
13 ‘You A Star’ – Aquasky & Goldmouf (forthcoming on Passenger)
14 ‘You A Star’ (VIP) – HeavyFeet ft. Bubbz
15 ‘3Klane’ (Dubble Step edit) – Joker & Jakes
16 ‘Where’s My Money’ (Dubble Step edit) – TC & Caspa
17 ‘Wheel It’ – Tonka
18 ‘Handbagger’ (Baobinga remix) edit – ID

No comments:

Post a Comment