Tuesday, 13 January 2009

Nightshifters are Proper Villans

Last week I flagged up a banging electro/dubstep breaks soundclash by a New York gal called Jubilee (or 4AM Jess). Having dug a bit deeper it turns out that in November Jess and DJ Donna Summers launched their own label called Nightshifters. Their blog, here, is regularly updated with fresh mixes and it's all sounding pretty tasty so far.

The lastest out the gate is Proper Villains with a wonky mixtape that sits somewhere between electro house, dubstep, breaks, d'n'b and old skool rave. I have no idea how it works either, but trust me, it does...

Proper Villains - Here Comes The Neighborhood Mix (Sharebee)

01. Rob Threezy - Music is Hot
02. ZZT - The Worm
03. Alias - Work
04. Napt - Gotta Have More Cowbell
05. DJ Touche - Vampires
06. Monty Luke & Tasho - Paranoid
07. Roland Casper - Punch Drunk
08. DJ Rush - Motherfuckin’ Bass (Popof Remix)
09. Project Bassline - Drop the Pressure (The Count’s Conquistadore mix)
10. Hostage - Shake it (Acid Jacks Remix)
11. Deadmau5 - The Reward is More Cheese
12. Proper Villains - Trick Baby
13. Udachi - Jelly Roll
14. Reso - If You Can’t Beat ‘em
15. Proper Villains - Vampy
16. Zomby - Float
17. Kaotic Chemistry - Strip Search
18. Rachel Wallace - Tell Me Why

No comments:

Post a Comment